Dreams, Here I come….

Finally an Engineer and a Professional as well. Today is my third day in the company, and I’m Lovin’ it here. Everything seems to be perfect, but you never know what the future holds, so I still have my fingers crossed.

I was very excited about my joining, and the excitement had existed for a long time. The reasons are pretty clear, this is my first job, and this is the moment when the flood gates would be opened for me. Only I know how much excitement I was having during the last week of my vacations. I was excited then, I am excited now, and hope I will be excited for the time that will follow.

I have always liked meeting new people and facing new challenges and this is one such case. There are many new faces around me and I’m still trying to get familiar with them. Though its been just 3 days, still there are few people I have came close to, hope the numbers will keep on increasing.

At times, I just want to sit back and watch everything, I want to relax and enjoy the feeling of being out of college, but I can’t. This is one of the most crucial times of my life,and I need to deliver. And of course, I would love to deliver. Moreover, I need to prove something. I need to prove that my success is something that I deserved and that if I am sitting here today, it’s not due to my luck, but is a result of my and my loved ones efforts.

I’ve waited long enough to be free, to break the shackles that were holding me back. And with the start of this new phase of my life, I intend to do exactly the same. The shackles would be broken, and I will achieve all I want. I have said gud bye to the times when I was afraid to make choices, and I am not going back again.

There is a world out there, waiting, watching every move that I make, hoping that I’ll make some mistake and give them a chance to make a mockery of me; but I will not be intimidated. I will not give up. I have fought hard to achieve what I have now, and I haven’t worked so hard, to let it all go, just like that.

So here I am, standing in front, screaming out loud, and accepting the challenge that have just been thrown at me. I have never given up, and I am not starting now.

Stay Tuned…..

About Manish Jain

I'm a wanderer in search of solace which has long eluded me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

