You will be missed…

Idris, this one is for you.

You have to leave, I know it will be good for you, but still, deep down somewhere, I want you to stay…

Don’t worry, I will not ask you to stay, no matter how much it will hurt me to let you go, I will not stop you, because that’s the only way you will be doing something that you really want to do, and I am not going to let myself come in way of your success and dreams…

5 years. We have known each other for 5 years now, and for almost all this time, you have been my best friend, my brother, someone I trust without any reason. Don’t ask me why I have so much faith in you, I just do, and am myself not aware about the answer as to why I trust you so much.

I don’t think I have spent so much time with someone else. She is a different case altogether. Maybe Ishan can catch up with you in coming years, but as of now, you are the one friend with whom I have spent so much time and have shared so much.

It has been a great experience knowing you. I don’t know how or why, but you have been able to force me do things that others were not able to, like watching sickening Hindi Movies with you that too in theatres, but you have done that. It was like hard to say no to you, don’t ask me why again, I just don’t know.

I have trusted you more than anyone, and you have always proved that you are worth all of it and more. I have shared things with you that I will take to my grave without telling another soul. I have had more fun with you then anyone else, and I want to thank you for all the small and big things you have done for me.

When college ended, I didn’t feel bad about it. There was no reason to be upset for a guy like me, who was abandoned by the people he has spent almost whole college with, and the new people I was hanging out with, were not that close, except a few of them, who are still close and will always be. One of the main reasons of me not feeling bad was you. You were here only, in Ahmedabad and I knew we will continue being together like we have done during college times, and that was all I needed.

When I came to know about your admission in SCMHRD I was very happy, am still happy about it, but the fact that you have to leave this city and me for this is something that hurts me. I know it’s odd, but it is like that, and that’s the irony of the situation. I am happy for you, and yet sad, because I know things will be different from now on.

No, I am not saying that you will change or forget me. I know that will not happen, but while leaving you will take a part of me with you. There will be many things that will be gone once you will leave and I am sad for those things.

You belong to an elite list, my friend; a list which means my world to me. I have had hundreds of friends, but very few came as close as you did, and fewer supported me in the way you have done so far. You are one person who has defended me and my image time and time again when you knew that I was not wrong, whereas most of the people I considered close to me have used me as a shield and have blamed me for stuff I was not responsible for.

Some has plainly used me, but you are not one of them. Some made me feel that I am good, but behind my back had called me names, you are not one of them either. You are someone who understood me more than others. Maybe, because I never shared so much with anyone else, or maybe because you knew that my intentions were not what they were portrayed as.

I will miss this comfort of being in presence of someone who knows exactly what I am saying. I will miss having someone to defend me and standing by my side when he knows that I am right. I will miss the endless, useless conversations, also the heated arguments about nothings; I will miss everything about you.

Wish you good luck in your endeavours, may you get all you desire, all you want. All the best.

And here is one thing you should know, my friend, my brother, you will be truly missed.

About Manish Jain

I'm a wanderer in search of solace which has long eluded me.
This entry was posted in Naked Feelings....... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

