Cry

Though I promised you,

I will never Cry,

I am afraid to tell the truth,

and I just lie,

I am not a human,

but still tears are streaming down from my eyes….

 

And I am asking you why,

you left me alone,

I am asking you why,

you are so far and gone,

and I am asking you why,

you left me here to cry,

to cry,

and I am asking you why

 

I call you, throughout the day,

when I hear your voice I got nothing left to say,

I break, I cry, and I tell you that I am fine,

I know you are innocent enough, and you believe that I am not lying,

But I want you to know that I try,

not to cry, but I lie, and I cry

 

And I am asking you why,

you left me alone,

I am asking you why,

you are so far and gone,

and I am asking you why,

you left me here to cry,

to cry,

and I am asking you why

 

Gotta tell you this,

gotta share with you,

but tell me how, how can I hurt you,

so I stay quiet, I stay alone,

I know you are not around and that you are gone….

So let me lie to you,

let me cry for you,

let me cry for you,

let me cry for you Princess,

cuz I will always love you….. 

 

– Logan (Someday back in 2008)

About Manish Jain

I'm a wanderer in search of solace which has long eluded me.
This entry was posted in The Bleeding Pen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cry

  1. FlutePlayer says:

    Your tears reach The River Lagan.

Leave a Reply

