Decision

Sometimes we need to make decisions that hurt the people who are closest to us. The very people we do everything for. Those people whose smile is the reason we are ready to fight the world for.

Been there done that. This is not the first time when I’ve hurted someone so close, neither this is the last, even though I would love it to be that, but I know its not.

This question keeps popping into my head, consuming me, making me feel guilty. Is what I am doing worth it? Is anything worth hurting people who love you and mean your world to you? The answer might be no. But am I in position to deny that I am not in position to make that decision right now. Even though I don’t want them to hurt, I have to. For the betterment of both of us.

Hope she will understand and forgive me for the pain I’m putting her through. I know that she understands the reason behind everything I do. Maybe She’ll also understand that I am out of options right now. She tells me she does. And I want to believe her too. But her eyes, they betray her at times. And those are the times when I feel far more guilty than any other time.

What will you do in such a situation? Will you forget the future and be happy in the moment or will you try to make a better future even if it means hurting someone close?

About Manish Jain

I'm a wanderer in search of solace which has long eluded me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

