The distance

There you are, a hundred miles away from me. Missing me. Hurting. Alone. Here I am. Hundred miles away from you. Missing you. Hurting. Alone.

Isn’t it odd, that to make our drams come true, we’ve to leave our loved ones alone? To make them happy, we have to put them through so much pain and sadness. We tell them that it’s for the benefit of us and them, but is it really true? Is it really needed?

I know why I am here. You do too. And I don’t need to explain it to you. You’re smart enough and understand it. Still there is an emptiness, a void, that can’t be filled. An ache, that will not heal easily. I need you, because happiness makes sense only when it’s shared with you. You need me, because the same it true for you.

You’re going through a lot of things; a lot more than we anticipated. And I’m sorry that I’m not with you during this tough time. I just want you to know, that even after this distance between us, I love you, in the same way. And I’ll always do that. There is nothing that can change the way I love you. I just want you to know, that , I’m not happy here without you either. Every time your voice  breaks on the phone, every tear that you drop, hurts me. I may not be the reason for your pain, but I am not able to help you either. This guilt is eating me. And I’ll try my best to make it up to you.

Just be strong love, because you mean my world to me. And whatever I am doing, I’m doing it for both of us.

About Manish Jain

I'm a wanderer in search of solace which has long eluded me.
This entry was posted in Naked Feelings....... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

