Letting you go

Somethings are personal and are supposed to be that way. I did request you to make it right, but you had to push me. And now, you’re gone. I pushed you away, out of my life, whether you like it or you don’t….

It was a normal conversation between two friends, normal teasing and stuff, then you made it personal. You attacked my decisions, called me a coward, even though I’m doing all I can. What you failed to see is what I’ve done is far more than you ever dared to do. I talked to both the families, and they are at a mutual agreement. Whereas, you decided to stay quiet and let your guy marry someone else.

What were you expecting me to do? To be quiet, to listen to it all, just like that. No, I am not that kind of a guy. I retaliated. Put you in your place. Told you what you needed to hear to back off. What did I get in return? You saying I’m not a good person…

Hell yes, I’m not. I’ve never been. This is me. This is what I’ve been for all of the 8 years you’ve known me. I am honest to a fault, and I hurt you. Very true. I tried not to, but you pushed too far, and burnt yourself in the process. No one asked you to do it, it was your stupid decision, just like every single time when I decided to let it go because you’re way too important for me.

You said the whole group feels this way. To hell with that. Your group left me long ago and as I said, except for a few of you, I don’t bother about others. I did bother about you though. But you’re just not worth it.

I wasn’t the only one at fault. It was both of us. I said sorry, you didn’t. I tolerated. Expected things to be fine,but you had to cross the line when things were not fine between us.

That picture wasn’t the main issue. Issue was that you put it up on Facebook. Yes, it affects me. No matter how slight the implication is, it affects me and everything I’ve worked hard for in years. I requested you to take it down, you didn’t. Rather argued about why I even got that pic clicked if I don’t want it on Facebook. I got irritated. Your childishness was screwing my life, I don’t take that lightly. I asked you not to interfere with my personal life, you asked me never to talk to you again.

I’ve unfriended you from Facebook, blocked you from WhatsApp. This is a first. But if you can’t learn how to keep your nose where it belongs, if you fail to understand that some part of my life is off limits even for you, then its  best that we stay out of each others way, rather than hurting each other, every now and then…

About Manish Jain

I'm a wanderer in search of solace which has long eluded me.
This entry was posted in Naked Feelings....... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

